Member Organizations

American Hospital Association (AHA)

Terrence Cunningham

Chair, NUBC
American Hospital Association
155 N. Wacker Dr. Suite 400
Chicago, IL 60606
Phone: (312) 422-3346
Email: tcunningham@aha.org 

Todd Omundson

Secretary, NUBC
American Hospital Association
155 N. Wacker Dr. Suite 400
Chicago, IL 60606
Phone: (312) 422-3397
Email: tomundson@aha.org

Chabre Ross

Liaison to the Secretary, NUBC
American Hospital Association
155 N. Wacker Dr. Suite 400
Chicago, IL 60606
Phone: (312) 893-6809
Email:  cross@aha.org


Alliance for Managed Care

Sally E. McDonald

Senior Application Support Analyst
Aetna
151 Farmington Ave AN34
Hartford, CT 06156
Phone: (860) 273-4923
Email: McDonaldSE@aetna.com

Kristin Burdge (Alternate)

Associate Director of  Electronic Data Interchange (EDI)
UnitedHealthcare
Salt Lake City, UT
Phone: (763) 361-1091
Email: kirstin_burdge@uhc.com


America's Health Insurance Plans

Shelagh Kalland

Director, Provider Strategic Partnerships
Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Minnesota
3400 Yankee Drive, R317
Eagan, MN 55121-1627
Phone: (651) 662-2750
Email: shelagh.kalland@bluecrossmn.com

Thomas L. Meyers (Alternate)

Vice President, Product Policy
America's Health Insurance Plans
601 Pennsylvania Ave, NW
South Building, Suite 500
Washington, DC 20004
Phone: (202) 861-6369
Email: tmeyers@ahip.org


American Health Care Association

Bill Ulrich

President & CEO
Consolidated Billing Services, Inc.
1908 N. Dale Ln, Suite A
Spokane Valley, WA 99212
Phone: (509) 448-2067 x 202
Email: bill.ulrich@billing-services.com


AHA’s State Hospital Association Representatives

Joseph M. D'Allaird

(for Healthcare Association of New York State)
Senior Director of Revenue Cycle
Glens Falls Hospital
Phone: (518) 926-5112
Email: jdallaird@glensfallshosp.org

Amber Ott

Vice President, Finance
California Hospital Association
1215 K Street, Suite 800
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: (916) 552-7669
Email: aott@calhospital.org

Kathy Reep

Vice President/Financial Services
Florida Hospital Association
Phone: (407) 841-6230
Email: kreep@pyapc.com(EDI)
WPS Insurance


X12

Laurie Burckhardt

Manager, Electronic Data Interchange
1717 W. Broadway
Madison, WI 53708
Phone: (608) 997-5205
Email: Laurie.Burckhardt@wpsic.com


Blue Cross Blue Shield Association

Gail Kocher

Director, Industry Standards & eHealth
BlueCross BlueShield Association
225 N. Michigan Ave.
Chicago, IL 60601
Phone: (312) 297-6582
Email: Gail.Kocher@bcbsa.com

Christopher Hallauer (Alternate)

BlueCross BlueShield Association
225 N. Michigan Ave.
Chicago, IL 60601
Phone: (312) 297-6092
Email: Christopher.Hallauer@bcbsa.com


Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (Medicare)

Fred Rooke

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services
CMS/PBG/DICP - Atlanta, GA
Phone: (404) 562-7206
Email: Fred.Rooke@cms.hhs.gov

Valeri Ritter (Alternate)

Health Insurance Specialist
CMS - Center for Medicare (CM)
7500 Security Boulevard
Baltimore, MD 21244
Phone: (410) 786-8652
Email: Valeri.Ritter@cms.hhs.gov

 


Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (Medicaid)

OPEN


Commercial Health Plan Representative (see NUBC Protocol)

OPEN


Federation of American Hospitals (2)

Dawn Trout

Director, Billing Compliance
HCA
1 Park Plaza Bldg 2-5W
Nashville, TN 37203
Phone: (615) 344-2935
Email: Dawn.Trout@hcahealthcare.com

Paula Lalor

Sr. Director of Billing
Community Health Systems
4000 Meridian Boulevard
Franklin, TN 37067
Email: Paula.Lalor@CHS14.NET


Healthcare Financial Management Association

OPEN


Health Information Technology (HIT) Vendor

Jamie Mosteller CRCR

Manager | Senior Solution Strategist
Claims Management Services
Cerner Corporation
51 Valley Stream Parkway
Malvern, PA 19355
Phone: (610) 219-5654
Email: Jamie.Mosteller@cerner.com


National Association for Home Care & Hospice

Mary Carr

Clinical Information Specialist
228 7th Street, SE
Washington, DC 20003
Phone: (202) 547-7424
Email: mkc@nahc.org


National Association of Medicaid Directors

OPEN


National Uniform Claim Committee

Nancy Spector, BSN, MSC

Director, Electronic Medical Systems
American Medical Association
25 Massachusetts Avenue, NW
Suite 600
Washington, DC 20001
Phone: (202) 789-4586
Email: Nancy.spector@ama-assn.org


National Center for Health Statistics (Public Health/Health Services Research - Federal)

Donna Pickett

National Center for Health Statistics
6525 Belcrest Road, Room 1100
Hyattsville, MD 20782
Phone: (301) 458-4434
Email: dfp4@cdc.gov


National Association of Health Data Organizations (Public Health/Health Services Research - State)

Barbara A. Rudolph, Ph.D.

Senior Scientist Emeritus
Center for Health Systems Research and Analysis
Madison, WI 53726
Phone: (608) 890-1040
Email: Barbara.rudolph@wisc.edu


Defense Health Agency (administrator of the TRICARE program and benefits)

Elizabeth Gibson

Program Analyst
TRICARE Health Plans, Defense Health Agency
16401 E. Centretech Parkway
Aurora, CO 80011
Phone: (303) 676-3948
Email: Elizabeth.a.gibson40.civ@mail.mi